Parent Information


Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in /data/bitnami/apps/wordpress/htdocs/wp-content/themes/SCS-Schools-Child-Theme/functions.php on line 127
Parent Information

Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in /data/bitnami/apps/wordpress/htdocs/wp-content/themes/SCS-Schools-Child-Theme/page-global-content.php on line 70

We value positive relationships with parents and carers, because when we work together, children have better social and emotional skills, are more engaged in their learning and attend school more often, leading to better long term outcomes.

For parenting and counselling services, visit the Family Support page, and for direction and clarity on regulations, processes and procedures at our school, read the Sydney Catholic School policies.

We believe that communication is crucial at St Mary’s Catholic Primary School Georges Hall and we update parents about learning, procedures and protocols often.

We communicate through the Compass app, which is a place for parents to receive regular updates, photo snapshots of learning, grade information, parent information sessions, school reports, newsletters and notes. We also welcome you to read our Parent Handbook, which provides all of our school’s particulars. Parents are welcome to visit office staff if they require assistance to upload the Compass app on their device.

Every Monday morning our student community comes together to pray and sing the national anthem.

We also like to acknowledge students’ achievements, which are celebrated during our Friday afternoon assemblies.

2019
Term 1
Tue 29 Jan (Staff)
Wed 30 Jan (Students) – Fri 12 Apr
Term 2
Mon 29 Apr – Fri 5 Jul
Term 3
Mon 22 Jul – Fri 27 Sep
Term 4
Mon 14 Oct – Fri 20 Dec
2020
Term 1
Tue 28 Jan (Staff)
Wed 29 Jan (Students) – Thu 9 Apr
Term 2
Mon 27 Apr – Fri 3 Jul
Term 3
Mon 20 Jul – Fri 25 Sep
Term 4
Mon 12 Oct – Fri 18 Dec
Note: Please check staff development days with your school as dates will vary.
VISIT COMPASS
Visit Early Learning & Kinder
Download
Bitnami